[Album] Brymo – “9: Harmattan & Winter” (9 English Album)

Brymo 9 Harmattan & Winter album

Talented Alternate and Afro artist, Brymo returns with a new album titled “9 – Harmattan & Winter”.

Harmattan & Winter” is the English half of the double 9 album released today September 9, 2021 by Brymo. The self-acclaimed most powerful artiste in the world feeds us with a classic project.

With a mix of R&B, pop, and African folk, Nigerian singer-songwriter Brymo has balanced love songs and social commentary on a string of albums popular in his home country. Born Olawale Ashimi, He began writing and playing music while in secondary school. He joined friends in a short-lived band called The Aliens before going his own way in 2005.

RELATED:  Katsina student recounts how he escaped from the bandits that abducted him and his colleagues

Influenced by R. Kelly and Backstreet Boys, Brymo honed a smooth R&B sound on his first album, 2007’s Brymstone. His second album, 2012’s The Son of a Kapenta (a reference to his father’s work in carpentry), was a blend of fuji music, electronica, and pop. Nigerian Entertainment Today extended the woodworking metaphor, praising the LP as “a well-polished, solid piece of auditory furniture.”

Brymo’s third album, 2013’s Merchants, Dealers & Slaves, has been read as an allegory for the political and culture climate in Nigeria. After releasing his fourth album, Tabula Rasa, in 2014, Brymo took a racy turn on his fifth LP, 2016’s Klitôris, an album rooted in the sounds of Yoruba music, Afrobeat, and soul.

RELATED:  Court adjourns Ondo chief judge’s suit against Akeredolu until March

Brymo’s 2018 release Osó mostly comprised ballads influenced by Apala and Yoruba music, while his 2020 LP Yellow was a more electronic album with elements of trap and shoegaze.

Amid his solo outings, Brymo joined the alternative rock band A.A.A., which released a self-titled five-song EP in 2019.

His last project- Yellow album examines life, love, society and scenarios in three different parts. Brymo follows it up with this new 9 – Harmattan & Winter album, which consist of 9 English version tracks.

RELATED:  Music: Eminem – She Loves Me

See Track-listing

1. “F**King Awesome”

2. “Harmattan & Winter”

3. “The Dark”

4. “I Don’t Have a Heart”

5. “Beast”

6.  “Winifred”

7. “Emotions and Limbs”

8. “We All Lose Sometimes”

9. “There’s a Place”

Listen and Enjoy below

STREAM ON Apple Music

The post [Album] Brymo – “9: Harmattan & Winter” (9 English Album) appeared first on tooXclusive.

Receive Updates

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to GetResponse ( more information )