7 Nigerian Politicians Who Were in the Military, No 3, 2 and 1 was a President

  • Buhari

Muhammadu Buhari GCFR (brought into the world 17 December 1942) is a Nigerian government official at present filling in as the President of Nigeria, in office since 2015. Buhari is a resigned military general of the Nigerian Army and recently filled in as military head of state from 1983 to 1985, in the wake of taking force in a military overthrow. The term Buharism is credited to the moderate conservative strategies of his military system. Buhari has expressed that he assumes liability for anything over which he directed during his military guideline, and that he can’t change the past. He has depicted himself as a “changed over democrat”.

  • Olusegun

Boss Olusegun Matthew Okikiola Aremu Obasanjo, GCFR, brought into the world 5 March 1937) is a Nigerian military and political pioneer who filled in as military head of state from 1976 to 1979 and later as President of Nigeria from 1999 to 2007. Ideologically a Nigerian patriot, he was an individual from the People’s Democratic Party.

  • Babangida
RELATED:  Oxygen leak leaves 22 Covid-19 patients dead in India (Video)

General Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida (brought into the world 17 August 1941) prevalently known as IBB, is a Nigerian legislator and military general who filled in as military President of Nigeria from 1985 until his renunciation in 1993. He likewise filled in as the Chief of Army Staff from January 1984 to August 1985. Babangida rose through the positions in the military and battled during the Nigerian Civil War, he has been a key plotter of military upsets in Nigeria.

  • Gowon

General Yakubu “Jack” Gowon (brought into the world 19 October 1934) is a Nigerian political and military pioneer who filled in as the head of province of Nigeria from 1966 to 1975.

  • Abacha
RELATED:  Kindred spirits: Rawlings, Balarabe and Erekat

General Sani Abacha, 20 September 1943 – 8 June 1998) was a Nigerian legislator and military general who filled in as the head of province of Nigeria from 1993 until his passing in 1998.

  • Thomas

Johnson Thomas Umunnakwe Aguiyi-Ironsi MVO, MBE (3 March 1924 – 29 July 1966) was the primary Nigerian Military Head of State. He held onto power in the resulting bedlam following the 15 January 1966 military upset, filling in as the Nigerian Head of States from the sixteenth of January 1966 until his death on the 29th of July 1966 by a gathering of mutinous Northern Nigerian troopers who were driven by Major Theophilus Danjuma , Major Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida, and General Murtala Mohammed were armed force officers who rebelled against his legislature in what was prominently called the July Counter Coup.

  • Shagari
RELATED:  ''The idea that you can’t question God is a lie''- writer Tito Bez-Idakula tells Christians

Shehu Usman Aliyu Shagari GCFR (February 25, 1925 – December 28, 2018) was a Nigerian legislator who turned into the main fairly chose President of Nigeria, after the handover of intensity by General Olusegun Obasanjo’s military government. An accomplished government official, Shagari likewise served multiple times in an administrative ecclesiastical or bureau post somewhere in the range of 1958 and 1975. He filled in as an educator for a concise period before entering legislative issues in 1951 and in 1954 was chosen for the government House of Representatives.

Receive Updates

No spam guarantee.

I agree to have my personal information transfered to GetResponse ( more information )

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.